External Exam Centres

External Exam Centres

As part of IAB’s ongoing commitment to Distance Learning and Self-Study students, we have worked with external examination centres, including Pitman Training Centres, around the United Kingdom to create an extensive list for examination hosting.
Students will need to contact the centre which is most convenient for them, agree a date for the exam and organise the payment. Individual examination centres will determine their own hosting fees and students will pay these fees directly to the examination centre. It will then be the responsibility of the student or distance learning provider to inform the IAB of the exam arrangements. Distance learning students must confirm with their providers whose responsibility this is.
Please note: We require 5 weeks’ notice for a exam registrations

Self-study students who are not registered for the qualification can do so on our Self-study page, this page contains information about all qualifications, fees and how to register.

Computerised Bookkeeping and Payroll students should ensure their chosen centre has the correct computerised software package available for them when booking with the examination centre. Although these examinations are paper-based, due to their nature they also require the use of a computer with the relevant software package installed. Computerised Bookkeeping examinations require the use of commercially available computerised bookkeeping software. Payroll examinations require the use of commercially available computerised payroll software.

Please contact the IAB on ao@iab.org.uk and request a list of approved exam centres near you.

Centre Name
Address
Contact
Phone/Email
3 Counties Accounts Training Ltd
Office 9, Unit 20 Caunt Rd, Springfield Business Park, Grantham, Lincs, NG31 7FZ
David Nelson
0786 092 7635 nelson@globalnet.co.uk
ASR Accountancy
18 Barking Rd, East Ham, London, E6 3BP
Abdul Ayhan Koya
0208 471 4149 ayhan@asraccountancy.co.uk
Croydon School of Accountancy and Management
37 Tamworth Rd, Croydon, London, CR0 1XT
Benedicta Ogunbor
0208 684 4241 bogunbor@croydonsam.co.uk
CBKLtd-Accounts Tuition
88 Christchurch Rd, Ringwood, Hants, BH24 1DR
Donna Curling
0793 910 1900 cbktrain@gmail.com
Highlands College
PO Box 1000, St Saviour, Jersey, JE4 9QA
Heather Davies
01534 608 708 Heather.audoire@highlands.ac.uk
Bridge Training Solutions Ltd
Tanglewood, Derrit Lane, Bransgrove, Dorset, BH23 8AR
Rebecca Ray
01425 674 776 Rebecca.ray@bridgetraining.co.uk
Pitman Training Centre – Brighton
The Dock Hub, Wilbury Villas, Hove, BN3 6AH
Joy Renshaw
01273 220 229 Joy@pitmanbrighton.com
Pitman Training Centre – Hendon
15 Watford Way, London, NW4 3JL
Jeeva Shaheelan
0208 202 4188 info@hendon-pitman.co.uk
Pitman Training Centre – Leeds
Leeds Media Centre, 21 Savile Mount, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS7 3HZ
Christine Nield
0113 866 2215 Exams.leeds@pitman-training.net
Pitman Training Centre – Liverpool
Unit Go1 and G02 Cotton, Exchange Building, Bixteth Street, Liverpool, L13 7BY
Lisa Saleh
01512 367 733 Liverpool@pitman-training.net
Pitman Training Centre – Swansea
6th Floor Alexandra House, 1 Alexandra Road, Swansea, SA1 5ED
Nicola Thomas
01792 655 310 Nichola.thomas@pitman-training.net
Pitman Training Centre – Warrington
84 Sankey Street, Warrington, WA1 1SG
Lisa Saleh
01925 412 812 Warrington@pitman-training.net
Pitman Training Centre – Watford
Meridian House, 69-71 Clarendon Road, Watford, WD17 1DS
Heather White
01923 547 400 Adminwatford@pitman-trainig.net